top of page
LES_VAGUES_MARCHEPIED_Cie_©Jordi_Teres_21.JPG
CIRCOLANDO_MARCHEPIED_Cie_ ©Jordi_Teres.JPG
HISTOIRES_DE_VERBES_MARCHEPIED_CIe_©Jordi_Teres.jpg

LES VAGUES 2024

LES VAGUES, a contemporary dance piece that explores the motif of the wave to speak of healing energy and collective strength in the face of the strange glare of chaos. 

 

In the piece LES VAGUES, the choreographers Pettit*Rochet create a space of solitude and unity, brutality and protection, control and chaos. In a present and future world filled with uncertainty and uprooting, balance is fluctuating, difficult to maintain, and adaptation is necessary for survival. LES VAGUES offers an explosive and implosive experience. We have chosen the motif of the wave to embody internal movements charged with both anger and kindness. Anger of a new generation flooded with violent images and propelled towards an uncertain future. We have delved into the brutality of our relationships and our environment, exploring the limits of our bodies to find healing energy and collective strength. And, to free ourselves, to reclaim the spaces of oneself and others, and to try to regain meaning and love, we have explored the space in between, the space of kindness.

Choreography : Pettit*Rochet

in close collaboration with the dancers:

Luke Bugeja Gauci, Zoé de Reynier, Jérôme Février, Semina Rizou, Veronica Scanferla

CIRCOLANO 2024

In CIRCOLANDO, Nunzio Impellizzeri explores the deeper meaning of the word 'circolando', going beyond the usual definitions. This concept, derived from the Italian verb 'circolare', becomes a mirror that reflects the constant energy of modern life. 

The dancing of the performers becomes a vibrant choreography, a rhythmic beat that urges us to understand the complexity of contemporary life. The stage becomes a space for bold exploration, a journey through the changes and challenges of our time. To quote Heraclitus: 'In a world where everything is changing, there's nothing you can do permanently except to change yourself' - a thought that resonates in a context that invites us to dance to the accelerated rhythm of this ongoing cultural evolution.

CIRCOLANDO is an invitation to merge with this perpetual current, to actively participate in shaping the unique plot of our lives within an ever-changing social dynamic. 

Choreography : Nunzio Impellizzeri 

in close collaboration with the dancers:

Luke Bugeja Gauci, Zoé de Reynier, Jérôme Février, Semina Rizou, Veronica Scanferla

HISTOIRES DE VERBES 2024

 

A contemporary dance performance for young audiences, and for all ages. A fun and creative dance show, perfect for the whole family. From 6 years old, children and adults will have the opportunity to discover, outdoors or indoors, HISTOIRES DE VERBES, a contemporary dance performance highlighting our senses through action verbs. Through a fun choreography, spectators will be able to see the verbs LOOK, FEEL, HEAR, TOUCH and TASTE in full dance! How can we bring action verbs to life through our bodies? How can we personify our senses to better understand them, develop them and give them our full attention? The answer lies in this fun and whimsical dance show. Dance workshops for all audiences can also be organized in connection with this performance, allowing everyone to extend this sensory and artistic experience. These workshops may include dance exercises exploring action verbs, sensory games and creative activities promoting personal expression. 

Choreography : Pettit*Rochet

in close collaboration with the dancers:

Luke Bugeja Gauci, Zoé de Reynier, Jérôme Février, Semina Rizou, Veronica Scanferla

Marchpied_LIFT_165-2_R_Landscape_JordiTeresPhotography(small).jpg
Marchpied_EnPetitComite_286_JordiTeresPhotography.jpg
LAC 2_Henk Foekema_MARCHEPIED Cie.jpg

LIFT

A choreographic exploration that depicts strength and vulnerability.

In LIFT and in close collaboration with the dancers, the PETTIT*ROCHET choreographers work on the Requiem de Fauré to visit the act of carrying. A piece based on the idea of strength and vulnerability, on how these two seemingly contradictory states can coexist. By lifting a person, we can explore the idea of support, both in a physical and metaphorical sense. The dancers move from lift to lift, using their bodies to support and connect with each other. LIFT is a demanding piece, but also intimate and tender.

Choreography : Pettit*Rochet

Dancers: Antonin Mélon, Giulia Quacqueri, Eloïse Ginestar, Domenico Doronzo, Guillaume Cursio.

EN PETIT COMITÉ

 

Created using the methodology of choreographer Ioannis Mandafounis and in close collaboration with the dancers, EN PETIT COMITÉ talks to us about the functions of the physical body, its use in the stage space and the cohabitation with others. To the physical experiences of the performers is added the emotional world of each, thus activating the notion of feeling in the dancers as well as in the public. How to reduce the distance between the performer and the audience? How to knock down this famous 4th theatrical wall? How to create a choreography with a human dimensions? The public become spectators of the piece, but also of the creative process that unfolds to them, and why not, thanks to them?

Choreography  :  Ioannis Mandafounis

Dancers: Antonin Mélon, Giulia Quacqueri, Eloïse Ginestar, Domenico Doronzo, Guillaume Cursio.

QUATUOR FOR A TASK #2

For another playful and creative approach to dance!

 

The concept of tasks was invented by Anna Halprin. Her practice and thought of movement had a considerable influence on the development of contemporary dance. The tasks are simple instructions given to the dancers, allowing them to build in real time a choreographic itinerary, a dance freed from any narration, character, expressiveness or artifice that could disguise the movement. QUATUOR FOR A TASK #2 offers the public a moment of escape, surprise and the unexpected through the bodies in the architecture of the urban landscape. A concept giving pride of place to creativity.

Tasks  :  Pettit*Rochet

Dancers: Antonin Mélon, Giulia Quacqueri, Eloïse Ginestar, Domenico Doronzo, Guillaume Cursio.

bottom of page

top of page
Marchepied_24_Showing_Vagues0092_edited.jpg
MCHPD_24_Showing_Circolando_0654.jpg
Petites_Histoires_de_Verbes©MARCHEPIED_cie.jpg

LES VAGUES 2024

Les Vagues, une pièce de danse contemporaine qui explore le motif de la vague pour parler de l'énergie salvatrice et de la force collective face à l’étrange éclat du chaos.

 

Dans la pièce Les Vagues, nous créons un espace de la solitude et de l’unité, de la brutalité et de la protection, du contrôle et du chaos. Dans un monde présent et futur fait d’incertitude, de déracinements, l’équilibre est fluctuant, difficile à maintenir et l’adaptation est nécessaire à la survie. Les Vagues propose une expérience explosive et implosive. Nous avons choisi le motif de la vague pour incarner des mouvements intérieurs chargés autant de colère que de bienveillance. Colère d’une nouvelle génération inondée d’images violentes et propulsée vers un avenir incertain. Nous nous sommes intéressés à la brutalité de nos relations et de notre environnement, explorant les limites de nos corps pour trouver l'énergie salvatrice et la force collective. Et, pour nous libérer, pour nous réapproprier l'espace de soi et de l'autre, et pour tenter de retrouver du sens et de l'amour, nous avons exploré l'espace de l'entre-deux, l'espace de la bienveillance.

Chorégraphie :  Pettit*Rochet

en étroite collaboration avec les danseur·ses :

Luke Bugeja Gauci, Zoé de Reynier, Jérôme Février, Semina Rizou, Veronica Scanferla

CIRCOLANDO 2024

Dans CIRCOLANDO, Nunzio Impellizzeri explore le sens profond du mot "circolando", en allant au-delà des définitions habituelles. Ce concept, dérivé du verbe italien "circolare", devient un miroir qui reflète l'énergie constante de la vie moderne. 

Le mouvement des danseur·ses devient une chorégraphie vibrante, un rythme endiablé qui nous entraîne dans la complexité de la vie contemporaine. La scène devient un espace d'exploration pleine d’audace, un voyage à travers les changements et les défis de notre époque. Pour citer Héraclite : "Dans un monde où tout change, il n'y a rien que l'on puisse faire en permanence, sauf changer soi-même" - une pensée qui résonne dans un contexte qui nous invite à danser au rythme accéléré d’une évolution culturelle permanente.

CIRCOLANDO est une invitation à se fondre dans ce courant continu, à participer activement à l'élaboration de la trame unique de nos vies au sein d'une dynamique sociale en perpétuelle évolution.

Chorégraphie : Nunzio Impellizzeri 

en étroite collaboration avec les danseur·ses :

Luke Bugeja Gauci, Zoé de Reynier, Jérôme Février, Semina Rizou, Veronica Scanferla

HISTOIRES DE VERBES 2024

Une performance de danse contemporaine pour le jeune public, et pour tous les âges. Un spectacle de danse ludique et créatif, parfait pour toute la famille. Dès 6 ans, enfants et adultes auront l’occasion de découvrir en extérieur ou en intérieur, HISTOIRES DE VERBES, une performance de danse contemporaine mettant à l’honneur nos sens par le biais de verbes d’action. À travers une chorégraphie ludique, les spectateurs et spectatrices pourront voir les verbes REGARDER, SENTIR, ENTENDRE, TOUCHER et GOÛTER en pleine danse ! Comment peut-on donner vie aux verbes d’action à travers notre corps ? Comment pouvons-nous personnifier nos sens pour mieux les comprendre, les déve-lopper et leur accorder toute notre attention ? La réponse se trouve dans ce spectacle de danse amusant et plein de fantaisie. Des ateliers dansés tous publics pourront également être organisés en lien avec cette performance, permettant à chacun·e de prolonger cette expérience sensorielle et artistique. Ces ateliers pourront inclure des exercices de danse explorant les verbes d’action, des jeux sensoriels et des activités créatives favorisant l’expression personnelle. 

Chorégraphie : Pettit*Rochet

en étroite collaboration avec les danseur·ses :

Luke Bugeja Gauci, Zoé de Reynier, Jérôme Février, Semina Rizou, Veronica Scanferla

Marchpied_LIFT_165-2_R_Landscape_JordiTeresPhotography(small).jpg
Marchpied_EnPetitComite_286_JordiTeresPhotography.jpg
LAC 2_Henk Foekema_MARCHEPIED Cie.jpg

LIFT 2023

Une exploration chorégraphique qui met en scéne la force et la vulnérabilité.

Dans LIFT et en étroite collaboration avec les danseur·x·ses, les chorégraphes Pettit*Rochet s’emploient sur le Requiem de Fauré à visiter l'acte de porter. Une pièce fondée sur l'idée de force et de vulnérabilité, sur la façon dont ces deux états apparemment contradictoires peuvent coexister. En soulevant une personne, nous pouvons explorer l'idée de soutien, tant au sens physique que métaphorique. Les danseur·x·ses évoluent de portés en soulèvement, utilisant leur corps pour se soutenir et se connecter les uns aux autres. LIFT est une pièce exigeante, mais aussi intime et tendre.

Chorégraphie : Pettit*Rochet

Danseur·x·ses : Antonin Mélon, Giulia Quacqueri, Eloïse Ginestar, Domenico Doronzo, Guillaume Cursio.

EN PETIT COMITÉ 2023

Crée à partir de la méthodologie du chorégraphe Ioannis Mandafounis et en étroite collaboration avec les danseur·x·ses, EN PETIT COMITÉ nous parle de la fonction du corps physique, de son utilisation dans l'espace scénique et de la cohabitation des corps. Aux expériences physiques des interprètes vient s'ajouter le monde émotionnel de chacun, activant ainsi la notion d'affect chez le.la danseur·x·ses comme chez le public. Comment diminuer la distance entre l'interprète et le public ? Comment renverser ce fameux 4ᵉ mur théâtral ? Comment créer une pièce à dimension humaine ? Le public devient le témoin d'une pièce, mais également du processus de création qui se dévoile sous leurs yeux et pourquoi pas grâce à eux ?

Chorégraphie : Ioannis Mandafounis

Danseur·x·ses : Antonin Mélon, Giulia Quacqueri, Eloïse Ginestar, Domenico Doronzo, Guillaume Cursio.

QUATUOR

FOR A TASK #2 2023

Pour une autre approche ludique et créative de la danse !

 

Le concept de tasks (tâches) a été inventé par Anna Halprin. Sa pratique et sa pensée du mouvement ont eu une influence considérable sur le développement de la danse contemporaine. Les tasks sont des instructions simples données aux danseurs, leur permettant de construire en temps réel un itinéraire chorégraphique, une danse libérée de toute narration, personnage, expressivité ou artifice qui pourraient travestir le mouvement. QUATUOR FOR A TASK #2 propose au public un moment d’évasion, de surprise et d’inattendu au travers des corps dans l’architecture du paysage urbain. Un concept donnant la part belle à la créativité.

Tasks : Pettit*Rochet

Danseur·x·ses : Antonin Mélon, Giulia Quacqueri, Eloïse Ginestar, Domenico Doronzo, Guillaume Cursio.

bottom of page